JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Consultative Committee held at the Guildhall EC2 at 11.30 am

Present

Corporation Members:

Deputy the Revd Stephen Haines

(Chairman)

Edward Lord (Deputy Chairman)

Deputy Jamie Ingham Clark

Deputy Joyce Nash

Angela Starling

Union Members:

Julian Barker - GMB

Colin Bull – UNITE

Dean Brown – UNITE

Danny Byrne - GMB

Gary Carter – GMB

Pritesh Dattani - UNITE

Sean Davis - GMB

Mike Moore – UNITE

Officers:

Christopher Braithwaite - Town Clerk's Department

Rose Keeping - UNITE

Chrissie Morgan - Director of HR

Tracey Jansen - HR

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Nigel Challis and Deputy Richard Regan.

2. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS UNDER THE CODE OF CONDUCT IN RESPECT OF ITEMS ON THE AGENDA

There were no declarations of interest.

3. MINUTES

RESOLVED – That the public minutes and non-public summary of the meeting held on 28 October 2015 be approved as an accurate record, subject to the addition of Dan Radusin to the list of those presenting apologies for absence.

4. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE

There were no questions.

5. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT

There were no items of urgent business.

6. EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED – That under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act.

Item(s) Paragraph(s)

7-10 1, 4

7. NON-PUBLIC MINUTES

The non-public minutes of the last meeting were approved as an accurate record.

8. PAY AWARD

Representatives of GMB and UNITE presented their joint pay claim for 2016/17.

9. NON-PUBLIC QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE

There were no questions.

10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT AND WHICH THE COMMITTEE AGREES SHOULD BE CONSIDERED WHILST THE PUBLIC ARE EXCLUDED

There were no items of urgent business.

The meeting closed at 11.45 am	
Chairman	

Contact Officer: Chris Braithwaite

tel. no.: 020 7332 1427

christopher.braithwaite@cityoflondon.gov.uk